Stream: Mirror: Isabelle Users Mailing List

Topic: [isabelle] 2nd CfP - ThEdu'21 post-proceedings at EPTCS

view this post on Zulip Email Gateway (Sep 13 2021 at 08:32):

From: Walther Neuper <>
Open Call for Papers

Proceedings for ThEdu'21
Theorem Proving Components for Educational Software

to be published by EPTCS,
Electronic Proceedings in Theoretical Computer Science


ThEdu'21, was accepted as a workshop at CADE28 The 28th
International Conference on Automated Deduction, 11-16 July 2021.
Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, CADE28 and all its workshops were
virtual events. It was a very lively virtual meeting with an average
of 18 attendees. ThEdu'21 programme comprised one invited talk, 11
regular contributions and one demonstration, whose abstracts,
presentations and videos are in the workshop web-page.

Now post-proceedings are planned to collect the contributions
upgraded to full papers. The contributions' topics are diverse
according to ThEdu's scope, and this is a call open for everyone,
also those who did not participate in the workshop. All papers will
undergo review according to EPTCS standards.

ThEdu'21 Scope:

Computer Theorem Proving is becoming a paradigm as well as a
technological base for a new generation of educational software in
science, technology, engineering and mathematics. This volume of
EPTCS intends to bring together experts in automated deduction with
experts in education in order to further clarify the shape of the
new software generation and to discuss existing systems.

Important Dates

Topics of interest include:


We welcome submission of full papers (12--20 pages) presenting
original unpublished work which is not being submitted for
publication elsewhere.

All contributions will be reviewed (at least three blind reviews) to
meet the high standards of EPTCS.

The authors should comply with the "instructions for authors", LaTeX
style files and accept the "Non-exclusive license to distribute" of
EPTCS: Instructions for authors ( LaTeX style
file and formatting instructions ( Copyright

Papers should be submitted via EasyChair,

Program Committee

Francisco Botana, University of Vigo at Pontevedra, Spain
David Cerna, Johannes Kepler University, Austria
João Marcos, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil (co-chair)
Filip Maric, University of Belgrade, Serbia
Adolfo Neto, Universidade Tecnológica Federal do Paraná, Brazil
Walther Neuper, Graz University of Technology, Austria (co-chair)
Pedro Quaresma, University of Coimbra, Portugal (co-chair)
Philippe R. Richard, Université de Montréal, Canada
Vanda Santos, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Wolfgang Schreiner, Johannes Kepler University, Austria
Jørgen Villadsen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Last updated: Jan 27 2022 at 21:16 UTC