Stream: Mirror: Isabelle Users Mailing List

Topic: [isabelle] FSCD 2022: First Call for Papers

view this post on Zulip Email Gateway (Oct 02 2021 at 09:18):

From: Carsten Fuhs <>
Seventh International Conference on
Formal Structures for Computation and Deduction (FSCD 2022)
August 2 - 5, 2022, Haifa, Israel
In-cooperation with ACM SIGLOG and SIGPLAN


All deadlines are midnight anywhere-on-earth (AoE); late submissions will not be considered.

Abstract: February 8, 2022
Submission: February 11, 2022
Rebuttal: March 29-April 1, 2022
Notification: April 15, 2022
Final version: April 30, 2022

FSCD ( covers all aspects of formal structures for computation and deduction from theoretical foundations to applications. Building on two communities, RTA (Rewriting Techniques and Applications) and TLCA (Typed Lambda Calculi and Applications), FSCD embraces their core topics and broadens their scope to closely related areas in logics, models of computation, semantics and verification in new challenging areas.

The suggested, but not exclusive, list of topics for submission is:

  1. Calculi:
  1. Methods in Computation and Deduction:
  1. Semantics:
  1. Algorithmic Analysis and Transformations of Formal Systems:
  1. Tools and Applications:
  1. Semantics and Verification in new challenging areas:


The proceedings will be published as an electronic volume in the Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs) of Schloss Dagstuhl. All LIPIcs proceedings are open access.


Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit an extended version to a special issue of Logical Methods in Computer Science.


The submission site is:

Submissions must be formatted using the LIPIcs style files (

Submissions can be made in two categories. Regular research papers are limited to 15 pages, excluding references and appendices. They must present original research which is unpublished and not submitted elsewhere. System descriptions are limited to 15 pages, excluding references. They must present new software tools, or significantly new versions of such tools, in which FSCD topics play an important role. An archive of the code with instructions on how to install and run the tool must be submitted. In addition, a webpage where the system can be experimented with should be provided.

One author of an accepted paper is expected to present it at the (physical) conference, unless Covid restrictions prevent travel.


The program committee will select a paper in which at least one author is a junior researcher, i.e. either a student or whose PhD award date is less than three years from the first day of the meeting. Other authors should declare to the PC Chair that at least 50% of contribution is made by the junior researcher(s).


Amy Felty, University of Ottawa
fscd2022 at


Amal Ahmed, Northeastern University
Thorsten Altenkirch, Nottingham University
Takahito Aoto, Niigata University
Kazuyuki Asada, Tohoku University
Franz Baader, TU Dresden
James Cheney, University of Edinburgh
Agata Ciabattoni, Vienna University of Technology
Horatiu Cirstea, Loria
Nachum Dershowitz, Tel Aviv University
Gilles Dowek, Inria & ENS Paris-Saclay
Carsten Fuhs, Birkbeck, University of London
Hugo Herbelin, Inria & Université de Paris
Patricia Johann, Appalachian State University
Daniel Licata, Wesleyan University
Salvador Lucas, Universitat Politècnica de València
Christopher Lynch, Clarkson University
Ralph Matthes, IRIT, CNRS, TU Toulouse
Paul-André Melliès, CNRS, Université de Paris
Alexandre Miquel, Universidad de la República
Georg Moser, Universität Innsbruck
Daniele Nantes, Universidade de Brasília
Vivek Nigam, Huawei ERC & UFPB
Carlos Olarte, UFRN
Valeria de Paiva, Topos Institute
Giselle Reis, CMU Qatar
Masahiko Sakai, Nagoya University
Renate Schmidt, University of Manchester
Martina Seidl, Johannes Kepler University
Sam Staton, University of Oxford
Christine Tasson, Sorbonne Université
Benoît Valiron, LRI & Université de Paris
Stephanie Weirich, University of Pennsylvania


Nachum Dershowitz, Tel Aviv University


Shaull Almagor, Technion
Guillermo A. Pérez, University of Antwerp


Jamie Vicary, Oxford University


Carsten Fuhs, Birkbeck, University of London


Zena Ariola, University of Oregon
Alejandro Díaz-Caro, Quilmes University & ICC/CONICET
Carsten Fuhs, Birkbeck, University of London
Herman Geuvers (Chair), Radboud University
Silvia Ghilezan, University of Novi Sad
Stefano Guerrini, Université de Paris 13
Delia Kesner, Université de Paris Diderot Naoki Kobayashi, The University of Tokyo
Luigi Liquori, Inria
Damiano Mazza, Université de Paris 13
Jakob Rehof, TU Dortmund
Jamie Vicary, Oxford University

Last updated: Dec 08 2021 at 08:24 UTC