Stream: Mirror: Isabelle Users Mailing List

Topic: [isabelle] SPIN 2021 - Final Call for Papers

view this post on Zulip Email Gateway (Apr 20 2021 at 08:49):

From: "Laarman, A.W." <>

Call for Papers (deadline extension)

SPIN 2021

International Symposium on Model Checking of Software

July 12-13, 2021 (UPDATED)

ONLINE from Aarhus, Denmark

Conference website:

Submission link:

Important Dates:

* The paper submission deadline is extended to 20 April 2021 because of COVID *

Submission: April 20, 2021 (AoE)
Notification: May 20, 2021
Camera-ready: May 30, 2021
Conference: July 12-13, 2021


The 27th edition of the SPIN symposium aims at bringing together researchers and practitioners interested in automated tool-based techniques for the analysis of software as well as models of software, for the purpose of verification and validation. The symposium specifically focuses on concurrent software but does not exclude the analysis of sequential software. Submissions are solicited on theoretical results, novel algorithms (classical and quantum), tool development, including for modern hardware (parallel and distributed), and empirical evaluation.

Invited speakers

Topics of Interest

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Submission Guidelines

The proceedings of SPIN 2021 will be published in Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. Submissions should adhere to the LNCS format: LNCS Information for Authors

With the exception of survey and history papers, the papers should contain original work that has not been submitted or accepted for publication elsewhere. We are soliciting three categories of papers:

At least one author of each accepted paper must attend the symposium and present the paper.


A selection of papers will be invited to a special issue of the International Journal on Software Tools for Technology Transfer (STTT).

Program Committee Members

Jiří Barnat, Masaryk University
Maurice H. ter Beek, ISTI-CNR
Tom van Dijk, University of Twente
Vedran Dunjko, Leiden University
Stefan Edelkamp, University of Koblenz
Grigory Fedyukovich, Florida State University
Henri Hansen, Tampere University of Technology
Arnd Hartmanns, University of Twente
Gerard Holzmann, Nimble research
Antti Hyvärinen, Università della Svizzera italiana
Nils Jansen, Radboud University Nijmegen
Peter Gjøl Jensen, Aalborg University
Sung-Shik Jongmans, Open University NL, CWI
Jeroen Keiren, Eindhoven University of Technology
Igor Konnov, Informal Systems Inc
Alberto Lluch Lafuente, Technical University of Denmark
Kuldeep S. Meel, National University of Singapore
Alice Miller, University of Glasgow
Sergio Mover, École Polytechnique
Rajagopal Nagarajan, Middlesex University
Doron Peled, Bar Ilan University
Tatjana Petrov, University of Konstanz
Jaco van de Pol, Aarhus University
Stephen F. Siegel, University of Delaware
Carsten Sinz, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Jiří Srba, Aalborg University
Michael Tautschnig, Amazon Web Services
Yann Thierry-Mieg, Sorbonne University - LIP6
Yakir Vizel, Technion
Georg Weissenbacher, Vienna University of Technology
Anton Wijs, Eindhoven University of Technology

Organizing committee

Alfons Laarman, Leiden University
Ana Sokolova, University of Salzburg

Last updated: Jul 15 2022 at 23:21 UTC