Stream: Mirror: Isabelle Users Mailing List

Topic: [isabelle] Call for Papers: Fifth Workshop on Formal Math...

view this post on Zulip Email Gateway (Jun 14 2021 at 07:01):

From: Andrei Popescu <>

Call for Papers

Fifth Workshop on Formal Mathematics for Mathematicians
(FMM 2021)

26-31 July 2021 (exact date TBA)
Timisoara, Romania (hybrid or fully virtual)

Co-located with 14th Conference on Intelligent Computer Mathematics (CICM 2021)

Paper submission: 14 July 2021 AoE
Author notification: 21 July 2021
Final version due: 25 July 2021


The FMM workshop series enables mathematicians interested in computer assistance
and researchers in formal and computer-understandable mathematics to meet and
exchange ideas. The meeting provides a platform for discussion of suitable forms
of computer assistance between the formal community and interested
mathematicians and other researchers.

The main points of interest include

Invited Speakers

Mario Carneiro (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
Manuel Eberl (Technical University of Munich, Germany)

Submission Guidelines

Electronic submission is continuous and done via EasyChair:

Select the author role, select the "new submission" tab, and choose FMM. We
welcome submission of short papers presenting research related to the workshop's
points of interest. Submitted papers should be 4-6 pages long and formatted in
LaTeX using the style "onecolceurws". The corresponding style files can be
downloaded from

Submission is continuous until 14 July 2021 AoE. At least one author of each
accepted paper is expected to attend FMM and present the work (online or in

We plan to publish electronic proceedings in the CEUR Workshop
Proceedings series.

Program Committee (TBC)

Mauricio Ayala Rincon (Brasilia University, Brasil)
Jasmin Blanchette (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, the Netherlands; co-chair)
Anthony Bordg (Cambridge University, UK)
Johan Commelin (Universitaet Freiburg, Germany)
Sander Dahmen (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, the Netherlands)
Adam Naumowicz (University of Bialystok, Poland; co-chair)

Last updated: Oct 25 2021 at 18:22 UTC